When the Sun Almost Didn’t Shine

The sun was not shining when I hit the trail this past Monday.  During the coarse of my hike it sleeted, it snowed, and it rained!  As I reached the last leg of my journey, the sun appeared lighting the path in front of me.  Back in the Tahoe, I mused at the variety of weather I’d experienced on my short hike;  I’d only been on the trail about an hour.  Then, while driving home, it was almost as if as if God smiled at my musings, because  he saved the best for last!

Pond Ice Mountains

 

Scraggly Trees Mountain

 

Mountain

 

Sund on trail

 

sun bridge

 

Man waves in Creek

 

from my window

 

from my window 2

 

 

 

 

One thought on “When the Sun Almost Didn’t Shine

Leave a Reply

